Rant: Knight Rider … Most awful show ever!

While I tried to give this series a chance, I finally had to give up on it. It is AWFUL. Now don’t get me wrong here. The original Knight Rider was awesome, and I was always a big fan. The new one just doesn’t quite cut it. Bad acting, bad humor, and cheesy plotlines. Which in itself doesn’t make a show bad.

I’ve been known to watch some pretty bad cheesy shows like Cleopatra 2525, Jack of all Trades, and yes, on occasion, even V.I.P. Yet they were enjoyable. And funny.

This new Knight Rider is just awful though. They’ll use any excuse to get the women down to barely any clothing(which is normally a good thing), but unfortunately the only purpose it serves here is to distract us from how truly awful this show actually is. If I want to watch a girl running down the beach while her boobies are bouncing in slow motion, I’ll watch Baywatch, thank you very much. I felt like I was losing IQ points every second just by watching it. Yes, Baywatch is better than the new Knight Rider.

If this was available on Netflix, it would get the rarely issued 1/5 star rating.

Good Show

~ by chriggy on October 23, 2008.

3 Responses to “Rant: Knight Rider … Most awful show ever!”

  1. “Cleopatra 2525, Jack of all Trades” == stuff you’d watch if you hung around after Xena and/or Hercules. Cleopatra is the black chick who was in Firefly, right? She’s so hot.

    Anyway, yea. I kind of got the impression off the bat this would suck, and opted not to try it out. But I had lingering doubt. Thank you for sating that doubt 🙂

  2. Actually, Cleopatra was the stripper and title character. The black girl was Helen, but yes, she’s the one in Firefly.

    As far as Knight Rider goes, I tried my hardest to give it a chance. I WANTED to give it a chance. I didn’t exactly have high expectations going into it, but I just can’t do it anymore. Unfortunately, that’s a few hours of my life I’ll never get back. Don’t even waste your time.

  3. For a more detailed review on the suckyness of this show, you should follow the auto-generated link to “The New Knighmare”. Pretty much sums it up.

Leave a Reply

 
